Search our website

Coalition for Clinical Social Work
The Coalition for Clinical Social Work is committed to psychodynamic thinking about the practice of social work across diverse settings. Our dedication to social justice is at the heart of our organization and informs all CCSW programs & education. We value the importance and power of community collaboration, clinical development and theoretically-informed practice. CCSW works to preserve the unique professional identity of social work and our capacity to practice meaningful clinical work with all client populations.

Co-Chairs:  Beth Kita, Ph.D., L.C.S.W. & Elizabeth M. Simpson, L.C.S.W.

Audrey Dunn, L.C.S.W.
Velia Frost, L.C.S.W.   
Clara Kwun, L.C.S.W.
Elyse Miller, L.C.S.W.
Rick Nizzardini, L.C.S.W.
Kathy O'Brien, L.C.S.W.
Christina Papanestor, L.C.S.W.
Judy Schiller, L.C.S.W.
Maxine Turret, L.C.S.W.
Billie Lee Violette, L.C.S.W.
Daniel Yu, L.C.S.W.

Amy Friedman, L.C.S.W.  – East Bay
Barbara McSwain, L.C.S.W.  – East Bay
Terry Schulman, L.C.S.W.  – North Bay, CECC Committee Representative
Dena Sorbo, L.C.S.W.  – South Bay



Contact Us

San Francisco Center for Psychoanalysis

444 Natoma Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 563-5815
(415) 857-7596
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Follow Us